0x00: Initiate

Initial commit.

I hereby declare this blog!

No idea what that means, but I’m gonna keep it because it sounds cool.

Anyway, welcome to the blog. I’m shahank, and I’m going to be writing stuff here.

I used to have a blog on hecktheplanet.wordpress.com, but that was mainly focused on cybersecurity topics. As I developed both new and exciting applications and myself as an individual, I realized that I have a much wider scope of interests. That's why I made this new blog, where I can write about more general things in the world of programming, and of course, l33t h4xx0r secrets.

Continuing off of that thought, I'll be "shifting" posts from that blog to this one, so my old readers may find some repetition. To them I say: deal with it.

Other things I’m interested in include emulation development, mathematics, Linux (relevant copypasta) and computers in general. Other things include manga, books (the good ones), movies, retro games and contemplating the total eradication of the human race. Pretty basic stuff.

The plan for this blog is to chug an article per week, about something cool. But that’s not set in stone, I could write about something else (and it’ll be appropriately categorized, of course). I know I know, SEO hell, but whatever I’m not writing because I want to be discovered or anything. That’s the reason why I’m not divulging much personal information (at least nothing that you’d be able to OSINT track me down). So, unless you know me IRL (yo!), I’m shahank. Pleased to make your acquaintance.

What a stupid post. But at least it’s over now. See you at the next one.

Ciao!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Shounak Ghosh by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!